photo of Chamath Palihapitiya

Chamath Palihapitiya

Chamath Palihapitiya is a Canadian-American investor and the founder and CEO of Social Capital. Palihapitiya was an early senior executive at Facebook, joining the company in 2007 and leaving in 2011. He is also Chairman of Virgin Galactic, and a minority stakeholder and board member of the Golden State Warriors.

7 Recommended books from Chamath Palihapitiya

  • Adult Children of Alcoholics

    by Janet Woititz November 1, 1990 Self-Help

    Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star half

    4.6 stars

    1,676 ratings

    In the 1980's, Janet Woititz broke new ground in our understanding of what it is to be an Adult Child of an Alcoholic. In this ...

  • Americana

    by Bhu Srinivasan December 4, 2018 Business & Money

    Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star half

    4.7 stars

    348 ratings

    An absorbing and original narrative history of American capitalism

    NAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2017 BY THE ECONOMIST

    From the da...

  • Disruptor (Seeker)

    by Arwen Elys Dayton August 2, 2021 Teen & Young Adult

    Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star half

    4.6 stars

    94 ratings

    For readers of Sarah J. Maas and of Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy comes Disruptor, the sequel to Traveler, the thrilling conclusion...

  • Femat's Enigma

    by Simon Singh September 8, 1998 Science & Math

    Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star half

    4.7 stars

    568 ratings

    xn + yn = zn, where n represents 3, 4, 5, ...no solution

    "I have discovered a truly marvelous demonstration of this proposit...

  • Liar's Poker

    by Michael Lewis October 17, 1989 History

    Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star half

    4.5 stars

    2,549 ratings

    The bestselling and hilarious book that blew the doors off Wall Street's boardrooms and introduced the world to the writing of ...

  • The Great Mental Models Volume 1

    by Shane Parrish December 1, 2008 Business & Money

    Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star half

    4.4 stars

    1,369 ratings

    THE MUCH ANTICIPATED FIRST INSTALLMENT IN THE WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLING SERIES ‘THE GREAT MENTAL MODELS’.

    Solve prob...

  • The Professor, the Banker, and the Suicide King

    by Michael Craig June 5, 2006 History

    Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star filled Icons/star half

    4.5 stars

    268 ratings

    The Players: the best poker professionals in the world The Challenger: a wealthy banker from Dallas The Game: the richest poker...

  • Explore other recommendations from these people

    When you purchase an independently ranked book through our site, we earn an affiliate commission.

    Get top-rated books in your inbox

    © 2022 TRB via COC L.L.C.

    When you purchase an independently ranked book through our site, we earn an affiliate commission.